With the beginning of November, we take stock of each conference championship race

It’s November (basically). The first College Football Playoff rankings are revealed Tuesday night, and history tells us that 13 teams are still in the hunt for four bids: 13 undefeated or 1-loss Power 5 teams. History also tells us that those 13 teams are divided into two tiers — theoretically involved ( TCU, Oregon, USC, UCLA, Illinois, North Carolina, Ole Miss) and actually involved (Alabama, Clemson, Georgia, Michigan, Ohio State and Tennessee). . Deal with the two groups as you like, we’ll see how everyone stacks up once the committee weighs in on Tuesday night.

As much as we’re all rooting for Alabama, Georgia or Ohio State to win the national title, that’s not why we’re here.


Leave a Comment